I HATE Work!

You know I was thinking yesterday about what I love, and what I don’t, and it brought me to some discussion time with God on Leadership. I will be the first one to say I don’t like to do work, but I will also be the first one to hop in and do something if it needs to be done, now that sounds a bit like an oxymoron, but it also helps me with a huge thing that I am passionate about.

I LOVE getting people plugged in to do what they love, I love building teams of people to accomplish visions and goals and I love seeing people walk towards reaching their God given potential based on their gifts and talents. I think that is where true discipleship and Kingdom Building happens.

Now I know one thing, it’s most times easier to do it yourself, but you are very limited. When I try to do everything on my own, I become the bottleneck on my ministry, so I like to lead with the mentality of “Freedom within a Fence”

People operate very well with very clear boundaries but they also like to be able to have a bit of freedom, and I also think with freedom in a certain area some of the best Ideas in the world are birthed.

So instead of focusing on what I don’t like to do, and what others don’t like to do, I like to focus on what YOU and I LOVE to do, that’s where true impact for the Kingdom moves forward!!

Leave a Reply

