Wrestling

Do you ever feel like your desire is misplaced?

Recently I have been wrestling with God and internally over my own selfish desires and His plans for my life, and it brought me to this question.

What do you desire? A full bank account, good health, a full church, to lead someone to Christ, to be in ministry, a new house or car, your children to be saved, your city to be reached for Christ, people to grow in their walk with Christ, a good friendship, all of these things are admirable, but they are not all the most important.

I feel that recently God has been stripping me down, and showing me, that the single most important thing I need to desire, is intimacy with Him, when I wrestle over the selfishness in my life, thats when I need to draw close to Him, not worry about the direction I am going.

When I am truly desiring and following God, my compass will always point in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

