Seasons

You know, we are in a new season, Autumn is in full force and the leaves are falling, leaving a crisp brown, orange, red and yellow collection on the ground, the nip of frosty cold weather is pressing it’s way in bringing out the warm jackets sweaters and scarves, the smells of hot cocoa and cider are in the air. I Love fall, fall is when Krystal and I have had many transitions in our lives, “Seasons” if you will. I often times love to look back and see the seasons that God has brought me through, most of them in the past 10 years, Some seasons are full of joy, some of sorrow, some are full of amazing memories, some of things you pray to forget, either way, I think the seasons in our life are God’s way of molding us, shaping us into who He has made us, for our ultimate purpose and destiny.

Romans 8:28 says “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

While I don’t believe that everything that happens in our lives are ordained by God, I do believe that he does work everything together for good. The last year of The Bolduc’s lives has been quite a journey, it’s been joyful and Gut-wrenching all a the same time, and for some reason, God decided our time in Kingsport was through, I will never be able to express all we learned while we were there, biblically, spiritually, emotionally, and physically. I truly believe that it;s our decision to take our circumstances and make the outcome positive or negative, and there are so many positive things we can take away from our time in TN.

We will miss many of our great friends, some people, we will miss less, but for now, The Bolducs are on to our next season in life and in our walk as a family and with God, taking our next steps in faith, that God will work everything together for our good!

4 thoughts on “Seasons

  1. Praying for ya. If you ever need a friend to talk to, reach out to me anytime. We’ll be in NC around Christmas. Maybe we can catch up.

  2. Cory, a smile comes to my face every time I read something about you on FB,
    Kay and I keeping you you and your family in our prayers.
    Welcome back,when a door closes another opens,so celebrate the closed doors as much as the open doors,all that it means is that GOD is directing your path.
    Cory keep the Passion burning for GOD,some one here needs you,
    People is GODs passion,are people yours?
    I love you Man and my hart is full of joy of were you have gone and were GOD is taking you.
    Curtis and Kay

Leave a Reply

